MONTGOMERY MPO RESOLUTION

MONTGOMERY METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (MPO) DESIGNATED RECIPIENT RESOLUTION FOR MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA URBANIZED AREA FOR FEDERAL TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION FUNDS (5307, 5310, & 5339) FOR THE CITY OF MONTGOMERY AND AUTAUGA COUNTY COMMISSION FOR PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION MOVING AHEAD FOR PROGRESS 21 (MAP-21) FUNDING

WHEREAS, it is a requirement of the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) to have a designated recipient for FTA formula funds in urbanized areas of 200,000 and above;

WHEREAS, The City of Montgomery-Montgomery Area Transit System (MATS) is a designated recipient of FTA formula funds in the Montgomery urbanized area and has the capacity to apply for and manage FTA funds, processes and regulations;

WHEREAS, the City of Montgomery & Autauga County Commission each have a public transportation system and a need for FTA Section 5307, 5310 & 5339 formula funds;

WHEREAS, The Autauga County Rural Transportation Program-ACRT is the transit provider for the Autauga County-Prattville portion of the 2010 Montgomery urbanized area and is eligible for FTA section 5307, 5310 & 5339 formula transit funds. MATS is the transit provider for the City of Montgomery portion of the 2010 Montgomery urbanized area and is eligible for FTA section 5307, 5310 & 5339 formula transit funds;

WHEREAS, it has been mutually agreed by the Montgomery MPO that the designated recipient of FTA funds is hereby approved to be the City of Montgomery, Alabama and that that all FTA section 5307, 5310 & 5339 formula funds will be used on a pro-rata basis, and if either the City of Montgomery or ACRT cannot use pro-rata funds those funds will be used by the government that can use said funds in order that said funds do not lapse;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, MONTGOMERY MPO hereby approves the City of Montgomery as designated recipient of FTA Section 5307, 5310 & 5339 formula funds for public transportation purposes by MATS & ACRT based on this MPO resolution.

ADOPTED THIS THE 17th DAY OF JULY, 2014	
Charles Jinright, MPO Chairman	
Attest:	
Mr. Robert Smith (Director of Planning/MPO Secretary)	